Employment

Thank you for your interest in Crossings Christian School. If you are interested in teaching in a challenging, professional, Christian environment where you can teach from a biblical worldview and where reaching the next generation for Christ is of the utmost importance, Crossings may be the school for you.

Substitute and/or Part Time Positions

  • Recess & After Care Staff – Part-time. If interested, please download and complete the Substitute Teacher Application and contact Jennifer Marshall at 842-8495, ext. 542 or email jmarshall@crossingsschool.org
  • Substitute Teachers – Immediate need for additional substitute teachers. If interested, please download and complete the Substitute Teacher Application and email to the appropriate divisional contact below.
    • PS/LS Substitute Teacher Application – email to Cadee Coulter
    • MS Substitute Teacher Application – email to Sabrina Cox
    • US Substitute Teacher Application – email to Dori Turner

Operations/Support

Download and complete the Administrative Support Staff Application. Please return along with a resume and Christian testimony to Teri Inman at tinman@crossingsschool.org. Current available positions:

  • Coffee Shop Manager/Barista
    Qualifications:  High school degree, strong work ethic, barista experience, managerial experience is a plus.
    Overall Responsibility:  August through May position M-F 7:00-10:30 am. Coffee shop schedule follows school schedule and is closed over Christmas, Spring Break, and summer. Oversee school coffee shop daily tasks including managing student workers, inventory and equipment management, customer service, food and drink service. Prior manager and/or barista experience preferred.

Business Office

Please send all resumes/inquiries and cover letter, including a Christian testimony, for the Accounting Specialist, to Janis Smith, jsmith@crossingsschool.org. Current available positions:

  • Business Office Accounting Specialist
    Overall Responsibility: The Accounting Specialist is a full time, year round position with an emphasis on Accounts Receivables. Good communication and computer skills required. Download and complete the Administrative Support Staff Application. Please return along with a resume and Christian Testimony to Janis Smith, CFO.

Upper School

Please send all resumes/inquiries and cover letter, including a Christian testimony, for the Art teacher position, to Michael Brown, mbrown@crossingsschool.org. Current available positions:

  • Upper School Art Teacher
    Department: Fine Arts
    Reports To: Dean of Fine Arts
    Qualifications: A Bachelor’s Degree in Art Education and AP Certification or willingness to become certified. Prior teaching experience is a plus. Willingness to coach a sport is a plus.
    Overall Responsibility: Teach Art 1 & 2, Photography (with darkroom), Pre-Ap and AP Art.

Middle School

Please send all resumes/inquiries and cover letter, including a Christian testimony, to Beth Tollefson, btollefson@crossingsschool.org. There are no positions currently available.

Lower School

Please send all resumes/inquiries and cover letter, including a Christian testimony, to Tracie Hughes, thughes@crossingsschool.org. Current available positions:

  • Lower School and Early Childhood PE Teacher
    Reports To: Lower School Principal
    Qualifications: Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary PE or Early Childhood/Elementary Education and must be willing to coach a sport.
    Overall Responsibility: Teach PE to PS3/4 up through 4th grade.

Coaching/Athletics

Please send resume and cover letter (including Christian testimony) to Shawn Schenk at sschenk@crossingsschool.org. Current available positions:

  • Volleyball Coach
  • Boys Basketball Assistant Coach
  • Wrestling Assistant Coach
  • Girls Basketball Assistant Coach
  • Boys/Girls Soccer Assistant Coach
  • Track Assistant Coach

Food Service

  • Food Service Workers (Part Time) – Taher Food Services is accepting applications for part-time positions at CCS to work from 9:30-1:30 M-F. Please click here or contact the Taher Food Director directly at fooddirector@crossingsschool.org for more information.
    *Note, Taher is a third party partner and employment opportunities are separate from CCS employment.

Crossings is always interested in receiving applications. To begin the application process, download the appropriate application below and email it to the appropriate person listed below.

US Postal Service is also acceptable. Please address the package to the attention of the appropriate person.