Employment

Thank you for your interest in Crossings Christian School. If you are interested in teaching in a challenging, professional, Christian environment where you can teach from a biblical worldview and where reaching the next generation for Christ is of the utmost importance, Crossings may be the school for you.

  • Recess & After Care Staff – Part-time. If interested, please download and complete the Substitute Teacher Application and contact Jennifer Marshall at 842-8495, ext. 542 or email jmarshall@crossingsschool.org
  • Substitute Teachers – Immediate need for additional substitute teachers. If interested, please download and complete the Substitute Teacher Application and contact Cadee Coulter at 842-8495, ext. 504 or email ccoulter@crossingsschool.org

Lower School

Please send all resumes/inquiries and cover letter, including a Christian testimony, to Tracie Hughes, thughes@crossingsschool.org. Current available positions:

  • Part Time Lower School Reading Teacher
    Reports To: Lower School Principal
    Qualifications: A Master’s Degree in Reading or Literacy
    Overall Responsibility: Small group reading intervention classes

Upper School

Please send all resumes/inquiries and cover letter, including a Christian testimony, to Sonya Jones, sjones@crossingsschool.org. Current available positions:

  • Middle School/Upper School Science Teacher
    Department: Science
    Reports To: Upper School Principal
    Qualifications: A Bachelor’s Degree in Education or Science; prior teaching experience is a plus
    Overall Responsibility: Teach a variety of levels of science to middle/high school students
  • Part Time Upper School Latin Teacher
    Department: Foreign Language
    Reports To: Upper School Principal
    Qualifications: A Bachelor’s Degree in Education or Latin
    Overall Responsibility: Teach Latin I to Upper School students and grow the program to add more levels of Latin in subsequent years.
  • Part Time Upper School Sign Language Teacher
    Department: Foreign Language
    Reports To: Upper School Principal
    Qualifications: Certification/Degree in Sign Language
    Overall Responsibility: Teach Sign Language I to Upper School students and grow the program to add more levels of Sign Language in subsequent years.

Coaching/Athletics

Please send resume and cover letter (including Christian testimony) to Shawn Schenk at sschenk@crossingsschool.org. Current available positions:

  • Football Assistant Coach
  • Volleyball Coach
  • Boys Basketball Assistant Coach
  • Wrestling Assistant Coach
  • Girls Basketball Assistant Coach
  • Girls Golf Coach
  • Boys/Girls Soccer Assistant Coach

Food Service

  • Food Service Workers (Part Time) – Taher Food Services is accepting applications for part-time positions at CCS to work from 9:30-1:30 M-F. Please click here or contact the Taher Food Director directly at fooddirector@crossingsschool.org for more information.
    *Note, Taher is a third party partner and employment opportunities are separate from CCS employment.

Crossings is always interested in receiving applications. To begin the application process, download the appropriate application below and email it to the appropriate person listed below.

US Postal Service is also acceptable. Please address the package to the attention of the appropriate person.